PASS Classroom Train-the-Trainer
Time: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Eastern
Location: Virginia Regional Transit
1099 Brandy Knoll Court
Culpeper, VA 22701
Register: PASS Classroom Train-the-Trainer
Registration Fee: $600 (credit card payments only)
The Community Transportation Association of America (CTAA) presents Passenger Assistance Safety and Sensitivity (PASS) Train-the-Trainer Certification. The Passenger Assistance Safety and Sensitivity (PASS) Trainer Certification Program ensures that community transportation trainers have current expertise in passenger assistance, techniques, sensitivity skills, hands-on wheelchair securement and lift operations, bus evacuation knowledge and skills in order to train drivers to serve persons with disability. PASS Trainer certification is valid for three years.
By copyright law, CTAA protects all of the PASS Trainer and PASS Driver training courses, products and curriculum by copyright © 2019 CTAA. Any unauthorized reproduction, replication or use in any capacity of CTAA PASS materials is a violation of U.S. copyright law.
- Register for PASS Classroom Train-the-Trainer
- Registration Fee: $600 (credit card payments only)
What is the nearest airport to Culpeper, VA?
The nearest airport to Culpeper is Charlottesville (CHO) Airport which is 33.9 miles away. Other nearby airports include Washington Dulles (IAD) (44.7 miles), Reagan Washington (DCA) (58.1 miles) and Richmond (RIC) (76.3 miles).
Here are suggestions for some of the closet hotels to the training facility?
- Hampton Inn & Suites, Culpeper
- Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Culpeper, an IHG Hotel
- Continental Breakfast: 8:30 a.m. EST (pastries, coffee and hot tea)
- Morning session: 9:00 a.m. (E ST) to Noon
- Lunch Break: Noon to 1:00 p.m. (on your own)
- Afternoon session: 12:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Afternoon Break (light snacks, soda and coffee)
After registering, you will receive instructions by email that will include access to complete the two prerequisite courses. Before attending the classroom training all trainees must complete the two prerequisites noted below:
- PASS Basic 7.0 (five hour online self-paced course)
- Techniques for Training PASS (two-hour self-paced online course)
At the conclusion of the PASS Trainer course, all trainees will take the online PASS Trainer certification examination and upon successful completion of the exam, will receive a certificate. After the PASS Trainer completes the course. How does a PASS Trainer order Driver Training Materials: (PASS) Trainer Certification Program materials includes the instructor Trainer manual, video presentation content and certification document. The material is ordered online and there is a member/non-member fee to order material to train every driver. This fee includes the PASS Driver manual, testing material, wheelchair checklist, sign-in sheet, and certificate documentation. The member fee is $30 per driver and the non-member fee is $50 per driver.
If you have additional questions, email our training team at firstname.lastname@example.org.