manager of the year

This award honors a community transportation leader for displaying leadership while providing transportation service that is integral to the community and creating a vision for the system that has the support from both within and outside the organization.

Manager of the Year

1990 Donna Hargreaves, Manistee County, Mich.

1991 Frank Reilly, Morris County DOT, Morristown, N.J.

1992 Mike Landy, OATS, Inc., Columbia, Mo.

1993 Tom Roberts, Easy Lift Transp., Santa Barbara, Calif.

1994 Judy McGrane, Community Transit of Delaware Co., Folsom, Pa.

1994 Barbara Singleton, Paratransit Services, Bremerton, Wash.

1995 Larry Worth, StarTran, Lincoln, Neb.

1996 Bill Durant, Paratransit, Inc., Sacramento, Calif.

1997 Frank Reilly, Morris County DOT, Morristown, N.J.

1998 Rick Thoms, Souris Basin Transportation, Minot, N.D.

1999 Melville Padgett, Transp. Management Services, Walterboro, S.C.

2000 Mark McGregor, Virginia Regional Transit, Purcellville, Va.

2001 Stephen Bland, Rabbitransit, York, Pa.

2002 Thomas Cheeseman, Middeltown Area Transit, Middletown, Conn.

2003 Reginald Knowlton, Wheels, Inc., Philadelphia, Pa.

2004 Carole Warlick, Hill County Transit, San Saba, Texas

2005 Keith Jones, Central Arkansas Transit Auth., North Little Rock, Ark.

2006 Bill McDonald, Medical Motors, Rochester, N.Y.

2007 Barbara Cline, Prairie Hills Transit, Spearfish, S.D.

2008 Dave O'Connell, Mason County Transit Authority, Shelton, Wash.

2009 George Levitsky, CCTM, Fairmont-Marion County Transit Authority, Fairmont, W.Va.

2010 Elaine Wells, Ride Connections, Inc., Portland, Ore.

2011 Connie Garber, CCTM, York County Community Action Corporation, Sanford, Maine

2012 Jeff Webster, Fresno County Rural Transit, Fresno, Calif.

2013 Ronald Baumgart, River Cities Transportation, Pierre, South Dakota

2014 Jeff Meilbeck, Northern Arizona Intergovernmental Public Transportation Authority, Flagstaff, Arizona

2015 Jim Moulton, Addison County Transit Resources and Stagecoach Transportation Services, Central Vermont

2016 Lenna Kottke, Via Mobility Services, Boulder, Colo.

2017 Mike Whitten, Manchester Transit Authority, Manchester, N.H.

2018 David Bruffy, Mountain Line Transit Authority, Morgantown, W.Va.

2019 Julia Castillo, Heart of Iowa Regional Transit Agency, Urbandale, Iowa

2021 Gary Blazinsky, Harford County Transit, Md.

2022 Dinero’ Washington, Sportran, Shreveport, La.


The Community Transportation Association of America (CTAA) and its members believe that mobility is a basic human right. From work and education to life-sustaining health care and human services programs to shopping and visiting with family and friends, mobility directly impacts quality of life.