ctaa awards

Our annual awards honor the best in the business.

Urban Community Transportation System of the Year

This award is given to a system which provides service in an urban area of more than 50,000 population, is based on innovative and creative services in the community, is responsive to its customers’ and community needs, among other criteria.

Rural Community Transportation System of the Year

This award has the same criteria as the Urban award, but provides service in areas of less than 50,000 population.

Community Transportation Manager of the Year

This award honors a community transportation leader for displaying leadership while providing transportation service that is integral to the community and creating a vision for the system that has the support from both within and outside the organization.

State Leadership 

This award recognizes an entire state organization for providing creative, effective and continuing training and technical assistance programs, using new concepts, strategies, procedures and policies to provide support to local transit systems, and more.

Dr. aaron henry leadership award

Leadership, dedication and commitment are the legacy of the late former Association Board Member and Civil Rights leader Dr. Aaron Henry. This award honors those Americans who have applied leadership either directly or indirectly to the community and public transportation.

Community Transportation Roadeo

Roadeo Awards showcase the best drivers in body on chassis and van vehicles and are held at the start of every EXPO.
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

The Community Transportation Association of America (CTAA) and its members believe that mobility is a basic human right. From work and education to life-sustaining health care and human services programs to shopping and visiting with family and friends, mobility directly impacts quality of life.