Delivering Essential Innovation



The National Community Transportation Roadeo is the only national venue to honor and celebrate the value of rural and community transit operators, the backbone of the Community Transportation industry. This exciting event draws drivers from around the country to compete for top scores on course that tests skills on every level of the drivers’ abilities, with a primary focus on safe operations and passenger sensitivity.

2022 Roadeo Winners

  • Driver of the Year: Roberta Harbaugh, Gladwin City County Transit, Gladwin, Mich.
  • BOC: Roberta Harbaugh, Gladwin City County Transit, Gladwin, Mich.
  • Van: Karen Hottell, KCTS, Kimball, Nebr.

2022 Roadeo Full Results

Volunteer to Judge

You can participate in the Roadeo even if you aren’t a driver! Help us out by volunteering for the various scoring elements around the competition site on Saturday, May 14. Note: Judges can’t drive and drivers can’t judge.

Roadeo Docs

Become A Roadeo Sponsor

State Associations and DOTs: Each participating association will receive one complimentary ticket to the Roadeo awards banquet and will be recognized in the EXPO program as well as the Roadeo Banquet program. We thank you for your support for this industry recognized competition! Download this form to sponsor the Roadeo (PDF).



Roadeo Check In

Kentucky International Convention Center

221 S. 4th Street, Louisville, KY 4020

Rodeo Competition

Kentucky Exposition Center

937 Phillips Ln., Louisville, KY 40209


The Community Transportation Association of America (CTAA) and its members believe that mobility is a basic human right. From work and education to life-sustaining health care and human services programs to shopping and visiting with family and friends, mobility directly impacts quality of life.